Nobody to you

8e38cf823aa1d09b5680ead4ba99f932

Gazing at you awestruck I was,

So full of life through and through,

Smile of yours lightened my world,

But you said I was nobody to you.

 

Words you spoke stung like poison,

The weapon through which you slew,

Meant every word you spoke,

When you said I was nobody to you.

 

To speak those words was so easy for you,

How little I meant that minute I knew,

Never will I forget that moment in life,

To hear you say I was nobody to you.

 

Maybe it was the tears that I caused,

It is something I will always rue,

Maybe because I took you for granted,

That’s why you said I was nobody to you.

 

A special one you were for me,

These feelings I can never undo,

But I will fade away into nothingness,

If you say I am nobody to you.

Leave a Reply

